British Tech Icon (BBC/DMGT) and Former Samsung Exec: Quietly Returning to SoCal with His 20th Startup After 30 Years

Richard Titus
6 min readAug 26, 2024

New Ventures, Giving Back, and Personal Reflections

Reflecting on the past couple of years, I’m inspired by the many changes and new beginnings that have shaped my journey. This note is a bit personal and a bit professional, but I hope you enjoy it.

New Ventures: Introducing Kimono.

I’m thrilled to announce that I’m back in the startup game with my 20th venture, Kimono. As Founder and CEO, I believe this project represents the most exciting chapter in my entrepreneurial journey. The team consists of myself and three serial entrepreneurs with backgrounds from Ping, GoTo, Yahoo, Verizon, and, of course, my time at the BBC, Daily Mail, and Samsung (co-founding Razorfish, Schematic/Possible, and ARK Advisors) — all of us have multiple exits and an array of successful brands between us.

Kimono. is set to revolutionize how we manage contact data. We’re building a transformative platform that leverages AI to offer deep insights, secure connections, and enhanced identity management. Think of it as PLAID for…

--

--

Richard Titus

CEO, Yogi, Serial entrepreneur, raconteur, coach, advisor and sometime entertainer